Joint Committee of the Relevant Councils established under The Lancashire (Police Area and Authority) Order 1997

Meeting to be held on 29 May 2012

Electoral Division affected: None

Appointment of Chair and Deputy Chair, and membership of the Joint Committee

Contact for further information: Chris Mather, (01772) 533559, Office of the Chief Executive, Chris.mather@lancashitre.gov.uk

Executive Summary

The appointment of the Chair and Deputy Chair of the Joint Committee.

The report also sets out the current membership of the Joint Committee.

Recommendation

The Joint Committee is asked to appoint a Chair and Deputy Chair until the disestablishment of the Lancashire Police Authority on 21 November 2012.

Background and Advice

County Councillors W Cropper and N Penney were appointed as Chair and Deputy Chair respectively of the Joint Committee on 23 March 2011.

It is now necessary to appoint the Chair and Deputy Chair of the Joint Committee until the disestablishment of the Lancashire Police Authority on 21 November 2012.

The membership of the Joint Committee is currently as follows:

Councillor	Appointing Authority
CC A Atkinson	Lancashire County Council
Cllr C Maughan	Blackpool Council
CC W Cropper	Lancashire County Council
CC C Grunshaw	Lancashire County Council
CC A P Jones	Lancashire County Council
Cllr A Kay	Blackburn with Darwen Borough Council



CC N D Penney	Lancashire County Council
CC T Pimblett	Lancashire County Council
CC G Wilkins	Lancashire County Council

Consultations

N/A

Implications:

This item has the following implications, as indicated:

Risk management

No significant risks have been identified.

Local Government (Access to Information) Act 1985 List of Background Papers

Paper Date Contact/Directorate/Tel

N/A

Reason for inclusion in Part II, if appropriate

N/A